Skip to main content

Data Council and Technical Group updated membership


Updated 15 March 2022: The London Market Group is pleased to announce the creation of its Data Council, whose purpose is to drive the digitisation of the London Market through a commitment to using standardised and high-quality data between all market participants and their clients. Specifically, it will drive adoption of:

  • Risk and claims data standards in conjunction with ACORD
  • Core Data Record
  • Computable contracts
  • Data assembly process across the market
  • APIs

Sheila Cameron, CEO of the Lloyd’s Market Association, who will chair the Council commented:

“The creation of this body is a critical step in taking the London Market to the next stage of its digital development. When it meets for the first time in January, it will kick off a process to get data standards and the Core Data Record agreed and supported by the entire market. I am grateful for the enthusiasm that everyone has shown in agreeing to make this happen.”

The Council, will represent all the constituents across the entire market, Members include:

Nate Mathis Chief Executive AMWINS Global Risks
Richard Dudley CEO Global Broking Centre Aon
Barnaby Rugge-Price Chairman Howden Broking
Jonathan Prinn Chief Digital Officer Inver Re & Technical Group Chair
Dominic Samengo-Turner Chief Executive, Marsh Specialty
Greg Collins CEO Miller
Clyde Bernstein Head of Broking, GB and Head of Broking Technology Willis Towers Watson
Hugh Brennan CEO Renaissance Re Syndicate Management
Paul Greensmith Global Head of Specialty AIG
Phil Hobbs CUO Liberty Specialty Markets
Paul Jardine Chairman Asta and Chaucer
Kate Markham CEO Hiscox London Market
Rob Wilson CUO Chubb Global Markets
Sue Jakobek CEO PPL
Chris Newman Managing Director ACORD
Shaun Crawford Chair Joint Venture
Steve Hicks Future at Lloyd’s Data Leader Lloyd’s
Bob James Market Transformation Director Lloyd’s
Peter Spires General Counsel Lloyd’s
Sheila Cameron CEO LMA
Christopher Croft CEO LIIBA
Dave Matcham CEO IUA
Caroline Wagstaff CEO LMG


Company Technical Group Member name TG Sub-Group
Marsh Nigel Roxby CDR
Miller Gordon Bathurst CDR
Ren Re David Lilienthal CDR
Asta UK Matt Lane CDR
AIG Abdul Malique CDR
Acord Clarissa Montecillo CDR
Lloyd’s Steve Hicks CDR
LMA Lloyd’s Kirstin Duffield CDR
Lloyd’s Sarah Thacker CDR / Computable Contracts
Ardonagh Jonathan Prinn Chair
Willis Towers Watson Louise Smith Computable Contracts
Amwins Lindsay Davies Computable Contracts
PPL Tanya Duckworth Computable Contracts
Atrium Justin Emrich Computable Contracts
Lloyd’s Arved Prohlabed Computable Contracts
Lloyd’s Neil Cooper Computable Contracts
LMA Lloyd’s Helene Stanway Computable Contracts
LIIBA James Livett Computable Contracts
DXC Joe Rodgers Computable Contracts
LIMOSS Patrick Molineux Computable Contracts
AON Helen Howard-Knight Process
Howden Simon Boniface Process
Hiscox Paul Butler Process
Liberty Global Group Tim Knight Process
Chubb Antonia Osborne Process
PPL Colin O’Malley Process
LMA Lloyd’s Rob Myers Process
IUA Kim Darrington Process


For more information please contact:

Caroline Wagstaff – Caroline.wagstaff@localhost

Related News